JOHOR STATE PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2016

Occasion Day Date
Thaipusam  ** Sunday 24 January
Chinese New Year Monday & Tuesday 8 & 9 February
DYMM Sultan Johor Birthday  ** Wednesday 23 March
Labour Day Sunday 1 May
Wesak Saturday 21 May
SPB Yang di-Pertuan Agong Birthday Saturday 4 June
Awal Ramadan * Monday 6 June
Hari Raya Puasa * Wednesday & Thursday 6 & 7 July
National Day Wednesday 31 August
Hari Raya Qurban * Monday 12 September
Malaysia Day Friday 16 September
Awal Muharam (Maal Hijrah) 1438H Sunday 2 October
Deepavali * Saturday 29 October
Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar  ** Sunday 6 November
Prophet Muhammad Birthday (Maulidur Rasul) Monday 12 December
Christmas Sunday 25 December

* Subject to change
** State Holidays
Note: When  a  Public  Holiday  falls  on  a  weekly  rest  day,  the  following  day  will  be  substituted  as  a Public  Holiday,  and  if  such  following  day  is  ready  to  be  a  Public  Holiday,  then  the  next  day following it shall be a Public Holiday.